ICTA Awards

Rodney Award

The Rodney Award was created to recognize the outstanding ICTA Dealer. The criteria for selection is: The dealer should be aggressive in marketing and sales; should maintain an adequate inventory; provide quality installation; provide quality after sales service; and should have a good product and application knowledge. It is presented each year at the Annual Convention.

Teddy Award

The Teddy Award is presented annually at the ICTA Convention by the active Dealer membership of the ICTA to the ICTA Manufacturer who most closely exemplifies the progressive principals of product development, and provides the dealers with service and up-to-date technical and sales information, while supporting the status of his product without qualification.

Allen Award

Nearly a decade ago, the ICTA Board of Directors created the Allen Award in honor of Ioan Allen for his outstanding contributions to the ICTA and the industry. Ioan is an executive with Dolby Labs for more than three decades and is known throughout the world as the “Sound Guru”. The award is presented each year at the annual convention.

Stace Award

The Stace Award was named in memory of much loved Dolby Labs sales administrator Stacey Rehm. It is presented annually to a person from the exhibition community who is known for exceptional efforts in the evaluation and adoption of new technology.